top of page

The Flame- summary​ and book cover


Hello, I'm Flame, but I'm mainly known as Flammetta by my family; I go by both. I was just a normal girl with a torn up, terrible, and destroyed past, or so I thought. In September, about one month away from my 16th birthday, I had a, um, argument, with one of my aunt and uncle's about something. Later that night, a fire started in my room. A sweet, addicting, sent enveloped me and a strong, warm, body brought me safely outside. My aunt and uncle died in the fire that had sprouted from my fingertips. At the new school that I had to go to, a sweet and kind boy, who has the same scent to my secret hero, was told to show me around. He brought the old me out, like my half-brother and twin sister use to. The me that was hidden between the emotionless me, and a fake me, that was always faking happy. He made me truly happy. He brought emotion and love back into my life after I thought I lost it for good. Then I found out that he was a vampire, and that I was half pure blood vampire and half true blood werewolf, a hybrid, with a spell put on me by my parents to keep me safe from my uncle, who killed them. The spell kept me human for as long as they could. I thought that nothing could surprise me after that. But boy was I wrong, the sweet, kind, boy, Romano, was, not only a vampire but also my soulmate. Are their more surprises coming? And will I be able to survive this big, no, huge, change, or will I end up permanently killing myself or dying like most of my family has?

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page