top of page

The Price Of Lies

So I do like the prologue, but I kinda lost interest by writing the first chapter, it just didn't appeal to me and didn't come out the way I wanted it to.

PS. this is mine by the way, DO NOT take from it what so ever, that would be plagiarism and that is illegal.

cover:

Prologue:

“Come on,” I urged, “why won’t you tell me where we’re going?”

“Because, it’s a surprise.” He said, his whole body stiff.

He’s been driving for hours now. We’re in the desert, the one right outside of town.

We passed an old wooden sign, all of its words were faded off, and so I couldn’t read what it said.

The car went off the aged road and stopped, not long after passing the sign.

“Come.” He ordered, getting out of his car.

I followed him as we walked further into the desert, and away from the road.

Where are we going?

“Stop here.” He muttered, after about an hour or so of walking.

My feet ached due to me wearing heels today.

“What’s going on, John?” I asked.

I started to get scared, he has such a dark look in his eyes.

“Your disappearance and your death.” He replied.

Then, everything went pitch black as I landed on a bed that was made of human bones.

When I woke up, he was gone. He left me here in the middle of nowhere to die.

Why would he do that?

I thought he loved me. Why else would he propose to me?

I broke out sobbing.

Was it all a lie?

What was his reasoning behind this?

The only answer that I could come up with for that question was for my money. Nothing else makes sense, but then again, nothing does anymore.

I tried to level my breathing out, but it didn’t work out so well, the violent sobs would not leave me alone.

I took a deep breath and took his ring off, throwing it as far away from me as I could.

After I did that, I curled up and allowed the sobs to come freely.

Once I regained my composure, I started walking.

Where?

I have no clue.

All I know is that I wanted revenge.

Chapter one:

It was just five years ago when my fiancé had tried to kill me, I was only nineteen at the time. At least, I figured out why he tried to kill me.

He only wanted me for my money. He did get some of it, but thankfully, I had been putting most of my money in a separate account secretly.

When I got back home I saw him holding a gun, and he shot my dear family. I had both my parent’s my big sister, and my baby twin siblings. My older brother was at college when they died so he was able to survive, thankfully.

I’m twenty four now, and I’ve changed a lot.

I have a completely new name, stile, hair, and my eye’s somehow changed color.

My eyes went from a dark, chocolate brown to a violet, and my hair when from light brown to a dark black. I changed my name from Eliana Shadows, to Asia Bancroft. Once my enemy, John Tucker, is exterminated, then Asia Bancroft will die and Eliana shadows will come back from the dead.

I’m back in the same town that held so many memories with him.

But this time, he is going to pay the prices for his crimes.

And there is no way for him to get out of it, or any way for him to pin it on someone else.

Once my prey in with insight, there is no way for them to escape unscathed.

With that thought, I fixed my shirt to show the slightest amount of cleavage, and then, I slowly strode up to my prey.

I was wearing a low, red, V-neck t-shirt that fit my chest a bit too snugly, and ended just above my belly Button, showing my piercing there in response, it had long sleeves as well. I also had on a pair of light blue washed-out short booty shorts and my red heels.

“Hi, um, excuse me, can you help me?” I asked, fluttering my eyelashes. “I’m new here and I think I’m lost.”

“Oh? He asked, lust flashing in his eye’s for a split second. “Where are you trying to get to?”

“The park, I know my way around there since I now live right across from it.” I answered in a sweet tone. “My name is, Asia Bancroft, by the way.”

“Oh, follow me, it’s nearby.” He answered, his breath getting slightly ragged.

Good, try and control yourself, but fail miserably.

“Thank you so much.” I exclaimed.

“No problem.” He grinned at me.

“So, where do you work?” he asked when we got to the park.

“Well,” I drawled out. “I still haven’t exactly gotten a job here just yet, my old company suggested some to me though.”

“Oh?” he raised his eyebrow.

“Yeah, they said that, um, the Tucker car dealers would be the best for my expertise.” I said, pretending like I had to remember what his shop was called, taping my fingernail on my chin lightly.

“Well, I think you just might be in luck than, I’m the owner of that business!” he exclaimed, as the hunger in his eyes grew.

“Really?!” I gasped, pretending to be extremely surprised.

“Yeah, if you want you could stop by my office tomorrow around five PM, and I could see if I can fit you in anywhere.” He offered.

“Really?” I fluttered my eyes at him again, placing my hand on his arm. “You would do that for me?”

He didn’t answer, he just looked at my hand that was resting on his arm, back at my face and then allowed for his eyes to make their way down my body a few times before smashing his lips onto mine and moved them hungrily. I let out a squeak of fake surprise.

“I’ll see you tomorrow.” He murmured with a husky voice, before walking off with a smirk on his face.

“That cocky bastard.” I growled to myself as soon as he was out of earshot, rubbing my lips on my sleeve.

I feel disgusted.

I feel sick.

“You know, you’re quite the actor.” A deep male voice chuckled lightly.

I let my arm drop to my side.

“I don’t know what you’re talking about.” I lied threw gritted teeth turning to face the voices owner.

He was a few yards away from me. He looked to be around six foot, and also seemed to be about a year older than me. He had black hair that fell in front of his eyes and dark, fancy clothing.

“Oh?” he raised his eyebrow at me. “But I think you do.”

“Who are you?” I asked, changing the subject.

“Shade Night.” The man smirked. “And you are?”

My eye’s widened, the prince of the werewolves, and a multi-billionaire in the human world.

“Eliana Shadows, but I’m going by Asia Bancroft at the moment, your highness.” I answered, lowering you head.

“Please, just call me Shade.” He smiled at me warmly. “So, what brings you here?”

“Revenge.” I meekly whispered.

“Oh?” he raised his eyebrow again.

“That bast-man, he killed my family and got away with it.” I muttered, clenching my fists trying to control my raging anger.

“Would you need any help?” he offered.

“No offence, but why would you, out of all people, want to help me?” I remarked.

“Because, I can tell you are special.” He replied.

“Oh? How so?” this time it was my turn to raise my eyebrow at him.

“We will find out in due time.” He answered.

“Knowing the royals, you aren’t going to let me say no, are you?” I sighed, saying the beginning part more to myself then to him.

He gave a curt nod as his response.

“Fine.” I groaned quietly.

- I honestly may or may not continue this, I might continue it if I can regain the fire that I originally had for it at the start of writing it.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page